header1

Department of Biology

Contact

Faculty

Christopher W. Appelt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC S-227
Phone: 773-298-3521
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: appelt@sxu.edu

 

William J. Buckley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC G-300A
Phone: 773-298-3516
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: buckley@sxu.edu

Liane Cochran-Stafira

Associate Professor
Office: WAC S-223
Phone: 773-298-3514
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: cochran@sxu.edu

Jason Crean, M.S., Biology

Adjunct Instructor
Office:
Phone: 773-298-3511
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: jcrean@sxu.edu

Joseph Dertien, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC N-114D
Phone: 773-298-5262
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: dertien@sxu.edu

Josephine Ebomoyi, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Office:
Phone: 773-298-3511
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: ebomoyi@sxu.edu

David Elmendorf, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC N-114A
Phone: 773-298-5243
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: elmendorf@sxu.edu

Randolph Krohmer, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: WAC S-214
Phone: 773-298-3527
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: krohmer@sxu.edu

Rick Monzon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC S-216
Phone: 773-341-5241
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: monzon@sxu.edu

Stacie Raymond, DC

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC S-210
Phone: 773-298-3520
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: raymond@sxu.edu

Rudyard Sadleir

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC N-114C
Phone: 773-298-5244
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: sadleir@sxu.edu

Tatiana Tatum, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC S-218
Phone: 773-298-3408
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: tatum@sxu.edu

Staff

Grace M. Cwiok-Pelka

Biology Lab Coordinator
Office: WAC S-221A
Phone: 773-298-3524
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: gpelka@sxu.edu

Donna Karge-Galik

Laboratory Teaching Assistant
Office: WAC S-210
Phone: 773-298-4010
Fax:  773-298-3536
Email:kargegalik@sxu.edu

Nadia Kivenas, M.A., Ed.

Laboratory Teaching Assistant
Office: WAC S-210
Phone: 773-298-3417
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: kivenas@sxu.edu

Kathleen Stahulak

Office Manager
Office: WAC S-212
Phone: 773-298-3511
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: stahulak@sxu.edu