Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus

Biology Faculty

Biology Faculty

Faculty

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC S-227
Phone: 773-298-3521
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: appelt@sxu.edu

Christopher W. Appelt
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Texas A&M University and TAMU-Kingsville, Wildlife Science
  • M.S., University of Minnesota, Fisheries (major), Ecology (minor)
  • B.S., University of South Dakota, Biology (major), Chemistry (minor), (Summa Cum Laude), Phi Beta Kappa
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC G-300A
Phone: 773-298-3516
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: buckley@sxu.edu

William J. Buckley
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Human Physiology
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC S-223
Phone: 773-298-3514
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: cochran@sxu.edu

Liane Cochran-Stafira
Associate Professor

Postdoctoral Research Fellow: Department of Ecology and Evolution, The University of Chicago. Advisors: Mathew Leibold, Ph.D. and Ellen Simms, Ph.D.

  • Ph.D., Northern Illinois University, Biology
  • M.S., DePaul University, Biology
  • M.M., DePaul University, Cello and Music Composition
  • M.S., University of Illinois at Chicago, Biology
  • B.S., Elmhurst College, Biology
  • B.S., Northwestern University, Biology
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-114D
Phone: 773-298-5262
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: dertien@sxu.edu

Joseph Dertien
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Northern Illinois University, Biological Sciences - Ecology and Evolution Section
  • B.S., Grand Valley State University, Allendale Mich., Biology - Plant Emphasis
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC N-114A
Phone: 773-298-5243
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: elmendorf@sxu.edu

David Elmendorf
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Biology (major), Microbiology (minor)
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC S-214
Phone: 773-298-3527
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: krohmer@sxu.edu

Randolph Krohmer
Professor
Department Chair

  • Ph.D., Saint Louis University, Saint Louis, Mo., Biology
  • M.S., Saint Louis University, Saint Louis, Mo., Biology
  • B.A., Coe College, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Biology (major), Teacher Education (minor)
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC N-114C
Phone: 773-298-5241
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: monzon@sxu.edu

Rick Monzon
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Northwestern University, Integrated Graduate Program, Tumor Cell Biology
  • B.A., University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, Calif., Biology (Biochemistry and Cellular Biology) (major), Sociology (minor)
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC S-210
Phone: 773-298-3520
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: raymond@sxu.edu

Stacie Raymond
Assistant Professorial Lecturer

  • Doctor of Chiropractic, Palmer College of Chiropractic, Davenport, Iowa (Cum Laude)
  • B.S., Saint Xavier University, Biology/Pre-Med
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC S-218
Phone: 773-298-3408
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: tatum@sxu.edu

Tatiana Tatum-Parker
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Cytogenetics
  • M.S., Jacksonville State University, Biology
  • B.S., Jacksonville State University, Psychology (major), Biology (minor)

Adjunct Faculty

Jason Crean
Phone: 773-298-3511
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: jcrean@sxu.edu

Josephine Ebomoyi
Phone: 773-298-3511
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: ebomoyi@sxu.edu