header1

Chemistry

Contact Us

Faculty

Bindhu (Varughese) Alappat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office: WAC S-324A
Phone: 773-298-3518
Email: varughese@sxu.edu

Sharada Buddha, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office: WAC S-324B
Phone: 773-298-5242
Email: buddha@sxu.edu

Alak Chakravorty, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Associate Professor, Physics
Office: WAC S-306
Phone: 773-298-3526
Email: chakravorty@sxu.edu

Christopher Chalokwu, Ph.D.

Professor, Geochemistry and Physical Science
Office: WAC N-114E
Phone: 773-341-5957
Email: chalokwu@sxu.edu

Frances Crean, RSM, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Office: WAC S-312
Phone: 773-298-3517
Email: fcrean@sxu.edu

Stephanie Groce, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office:  WAC L-327
Phone:  773-2984238
Email: groce@sxu.edu

Farhad Ranjbar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Office: WAC S-308
Phone: 773-298-3523
Fax: 773-298-3905
Email: ranjbar@sxu.edu

Matthew Van Duzor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office:  WAC S-308
Phone: 773-298-3846
Email:  vanduzor@sxu.edu

Robert Van Lanen, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemistry
Office: WAC S-314
Phone: 773-298-3525
Email: vanlanen@sxu.edu

Julia Bingham-Wiester, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office: WAC N-114B
Phone: 773-298-3415
Email: bingham@sxu.edu

 

Staff

Dani Madon

Office Manager, Chemistry Department
Office: WAC G-300
Phone: 773-298-3890
Email: madon@sxu.edu

Mark Westerhoff

Chemistry Lab Coordinator
Office: WAC S-318
Phone: 773-298-3522
Fax: 773-298-3905
Email: westerhoff@sxu.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty

Jean-Paul Carneiro

Email: carneiro@sxu.edu 

Michael Mimnaugh

Email: mimnaugh@sxu.edu

Jody Nyboer

Email: nyboer@sxu.edu

Jon Peterson 

Email: jpeterson@sxu.edu

Jim Ring

Email: ring@sxu.edu

Therese Szyper 

Adjunct Office: WAC S-324C
Phone: 773-298-3953
Email: szyper@sxu.edu