Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus Quad

Computer Science Faculty

Computer Science Faculty

Faculty

florence appel
Office: WAC N-319
Phone: 773-298-3388
Email: appel@sxu.edu

Florence Appel
Professor
Computer Science Department Chair

  • D.A., University of Illinois at Chicago, Computer Science
  • M.S., University of Illinois at Chicago, Computer Science
  • B.A., Douglass Residential College of Rutgers University, Mathematics
imad al-saeed
Office: WAC N-313
Phone: 773-298-3393
Email: alsaeed@sxu.edu

Imad Al Saeed
Assistant Professor

  • DCS, Colorado Technical University
  • MBA, Colorado Technical University, Technology Management
  • M.S., Software Engineering
  • B.S., Computer Engineering
jean mehta
Office: WAC N-317
Phone: 773-298-3392
Email: mehta@sxu.edu

Jean Mehta
Professor

  • D.A., University of Illinois, Computer Science
  • M.S., University of Illinois, Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
  • B.Sc., University of Birmingham, England, Mathematics
james vanderhyde
Office: WAC N-326
Phone: 773-298-3454
Email: vanderhyde@sxu.edu

James Vanderhyde
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, Computer Science
  • M.S., Michigan State University, Computer Science
  • B.S., Hope College, Math and Computer Science

Adjunct Faculty

Ahmad Abusini
Email: abusini@sxu.edu

Chavez Epps
Email: epps@sxu.edu

McHale Smith
Email: msmith@sxu.edu

Yacine Merdjemak
Email: merdjemak@sxu.edu