header1

Academic Departments

Academic Departments

Department Chair Email Phone
Art and Design Monte Gerlach, M.S. gerlach@sxu.edu 773-298-3082
Biological Sciences Randolph Krohmer, Ph.D. krohmer@sxu.edu 773-298-3527
Chemistry Alak Chakravorty, Ph.D. chakravorty@sxu.edu 773-298-3526
Communication Greg Coutts, Ph.D. (acting chair) coutts@sxu.edu 773-298-3207
Communication Sciences and Disorders William Sennett, Ph.D. sennett@sxu.edu 773-298-3567
Computer Science Jean Mehta D.A. mehta@sxu.edu 773-298-3392
English and Foreign Languages Nelson Hathcock, Ph.D. (Acting Chair) hathcock@sxu.edu 773-298-3235
History and Political Science Michael Clark, Ph.D. clark@sxu.edu 773-298-3282
Mathematics Barbara Becker, D.A. becker@sxu.edu 773-298-3385
Music Greg Coutts, Ph.D. coutts@sxu.edu 773-298-3424
Philosophy Jason Aleksander, Ph.D. aleksander@sxu.edu 773-298-3242
Physical Education Janice Pape, M.ED. pape@sxu.edu 773-298-3483
Psychology Julie Deisinger, Ph.D. deisinger@sxu.edu 773-298-3474
Religious Studies Michael Bathgate, Ph.D. bathgate@sxu.edu 773-298-3027
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Elijah Ward, Ph.D. eward@sxu.edu 773-298-3453

Academic Programs

Program Director/Coordinator Email Phone
African American Studies

Colleen O'Hara

Elijah Ward, Ph.D.

ohara@sxu.edu

eward@sxu.edu

773-298-3391
Environmental and Sustainability Studies

Colleen O'Hara

Christopher Appelt, Ph.D.

ess@sxu.edu 773-298-3391
General Education Program Michael O'Keeffe, Ph.D okeeffe@sxu.edu  773-298-3394
Honors Program Mary Beth Tegan, Ph.D. tegan@sxu.edu 773-298-3240
Latino/Latin American Studies Olga Vilella, Ph.D. vilella@sxu.edu 773-298-3274
Middle Eastern Studies Colleen O'Hara mes@sxu.edu 773-298-3391
Pre-Health Tatiana Tatum Parker, Ph.D. tatum@sxu.edu 773-298-3498

Pre-Law

Colleen O'Hara prelaw@sxu.edu 773-298-3391
Pastoral Ministry Institute Graziano Marcheschi, Ph.D marcheschi@sxu.edu 773-341-5734
Women and Gender Studies

Colleen O'Hara

Tatiana Tatum-Parker

wgst@sxu.edu 773-298-3391