Saint Xavier University Music Department

Music

Concert Schedule and Upcoming Events

Spring 2018 Concerts

Tickets can be purchased at the door and are free for all SXU students, faculty and staff with a current ID. General admission is $6; admission for senior citizens, visiting students and members of the military is $5. This is the standard cost for all concerts, unless listed as otherwise. The below dates are subject to change.

Please check out our Warde Academic Center map for location details.

Jazz Ensemble

Friday, February 23, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Flute and Horn Faculty Recital (Rescheduled)

Sunday, February 25, 2018
3 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Wind Ensemble

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Music Performance Space (Room G-200M)
Warde Academic Center

Fourth Annual Jazz Combo Festival

Saturday, March 17, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Featuring the band Spare Parts!

Honors Recital

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Faculty Brass Quintet**

Sunday, March 25, 2018
3 p.m.
McDonough Chapel

**New time and location!

Flute Choir

Friday, April 6, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Opera Workshop and Chorale

Sunday, April 8, 2018
3 p.m.
Music Performance Space (Room G-200M)
Warde Academic Center

Chamber Ensembles

Sunday, April 15, 2018
3 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Low Brass Studio Recital*

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Wind Ensemble and Orchestra

Saturday, April 21, 2018
7:30 p.m.
Music Performance Space (Room G-200M)
Warde Academic Center

Saxophone Studio Recital

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (Room L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Jazz Ensemble

Friday, April 27, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center

Flute Studio Showcase

Saturday, April 28, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McDonough Chapel

Piano Showcase

Sunday, April 29, 2018
7:30 p.m.
McGuire Hall (L-216)
Warde Academic Center


*Tentatively scheduled.

Spring 2018 Poster

Check out our Spring Concert Series Poster (PDF)!

SXU Spring 2018 Concert Series Poster