Saint Xavier University Mary's Circle

Department of Education

Contact Us

Department Chair

Ruth Rohlwing
Associate Professor
Office: WAC G-213
Phone: 773-298-5017
Email: rohlwing@sxu.edu

Program Coordinators

Julie Reinhart
Professor
Coordinator of Educator Preparation Programs
Grade 9-Adult and K-12 programs and Unit Assessment Chair
Office: WAC G-211
Phone: 773-341-5030
Email: jreinhart@sxu.edu

Maureen Spelman
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Educator Preparation Programs
Birth through Grade 8 and EDTPA Coordinator
Office: WAC G-209
Phone: 773-298-3435
Email: spelman@sxu.edu

Staff

Jorge Arévalo
Project Manager for Accreditation, Assessment and Development
Office: WAC G-214
Phone: 773-298-3175
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email: arevalo@sxu.edu

Jane Lundin
Director of School Partnerships
Office: WAC G-207
Phone: 773-298-3307
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email: lundin@sxu.edu

Joan Motisi
Assistant to Program Chairs and Faculty
Office: Driehaus Center 3925A
Phone: 773-298-3835
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email: motisi@sxu.edu

Lydia O'Grady
Secretary of School Partnerships
Office: WAC G-208
Phone: 773-298-3220
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email: ogrady@sxu.edu

Debbie Strubin
Assistant to the Director for Student Progression
Office: WAC G-202
Phone: 773-298-3797
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email: strubin@sxu.edu

Lori Winkler
Director, Birth to 3 Program
Office: 3509 West 111th Street
Phone: 773-941-5708
Fax: 773-298-3066
Email: winkler@sxu.edu