Saint Xavier University Mary's Circle

Traditions

Welcome Week 2017

Welcome Week consists of a series of social, educational and recreational events to kick-off the fall semester. Events are free (unless otherwise noted) and all students are welcome!

We look forward to seeing you all in August!

Thursday, August 17 - Friday, August 18

Cougar Trax

1 - 8:30 p.m., Thursday, August 17 and
12:30 - 4:30 p.m., Friday, August 18

Check out our Cougar Trax web page for information!

Friday, August 18

New Resident Student Activity

Saturday, August 19

Residence Hall Association (RHA) Welcome Event

Sunday, August 20

First Sunday Student Mass

6 p.m., Library Patio

Monday, August 21

Commuter Welcome Station

7:30 - 9:30 a.m., Butler Lobby

Late Night Bowling

10 p.m. - Midnight, Arena Lanes Bowling
Transportation provided from Regina Residence Hall; meet buses at 9:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 22

Henna Artist

11 a.m. - 1 p.m., SXU Diner

Wednesday, August 23

RSO (Registered Student Organization) and Involvement Fair

11 a.m. - 2 p.m., Student Lounge and SXU Diner

Thursday, August 24

Saint Xavier Council (SXC) Hosts Asian Summer Fest

6 - 8 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Bonfire

8 - 10 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Friday, August 25

SXC's Annual Foam Party

8 - 11 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Saturday, August 26

Trip to Navy Pier

6 - 10:30 p.m.
Transportation provided.
Sign up in the Student Organization Center L-109B.

Sunday, August 27

Sunday Student Mass

8 p.m., McDonough Chapel

Monday, August 28

Cubs vs. Pirates

5 p.m. Leave campus - $10
Transportation provided.
Sign up in the Student Organization Center L-109B.

Tuesday, August 29

2 Mile Glow Fun Run

8:30 p.m. Registration, Shannon Center
9 p.m., Start
2 mile loop around campus, free glow sticks provided.