Saint Xavier University Mary's Circle

Traditions

Welcome Week 2018

Welcome Week consists of a series of social, educational and recreational events to kick-off the fall semester. Events are free (unless otherwise noted) and all students are welcome!

We look forward to seeing you all in August!

Wednesday, August 22

Regina Floor Face-Off
8:30 p.m., Shannon Center

Thursday, August 23 - Friday, August 24

Cougar Trax

Check out our Cougar Trax web page for information!

Friday, August 24

Rock the Res Center, Glow-In-The-Dark Dance Party
9 p.m., Regina Res Center

Saturday, August 25

Super Saturday
9 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Sunday, August 26

Residence Hall Association (RHA) Presents: Welcome to the Block, Block Party
Time TBD, Schmitt Quad

Monday, August 27

Late Night Bowling
10 p.m. - Midnight, Arena Lanes Bowling

Transportation provided from Regina Residence Hall; Please meet at the buses at 9:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 28

Good Morning Commuters
8 - 10 a.m., Starbucks (Morris Hall)

Saint Xavier Council (SXC) Hosts Asian Summer Fest
6 - 10 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Wednesday, August 29

RSO (Registered Student Organization) and Involvement Fair
11 a.m. - 2 p.m., Smith-Morris Quad and Walkway (Rain Location: Student Lounge and SXU Diner)

Thursday, August 30

Field Day
3 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Friday, August 31

Saint Xavier Council (SXC)'s Annual Foam Party
8 - 11 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Saturday, September 1

Trip to Navy Pier and Downtown Chicago
4 - 8 p.m.

Transportation provided. Space is limited, RSVP on The Den.

Tuesday, September 4

2 Mile Glow Fun Run
8:30 p.m. Registration, Shannon Center
9 p.m., Start

This is a 2 mile loop around campus, free glow sticks will be provided.

Thursday, September 6

Bonfire
8 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Saturday, September 8

First Home Football Game vs. Missouri Baptist University
6 p.m.

Sunday, September 9

First Sunday Student Mass
6 p.m, Library Patio