History and Political Science Faculty

History and Political Science Faculty

Faculty

Kathleen Alaimo
Office: WAC N-223
Phone: 773-298-3203
Email: alaimo@sxu.edu

Kathleen Alaimo
Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, Modern European History
  • M.A., University of Chicago, History
  • B.A., Brooklyn College, History
Elizabeth Alejo
Office: WAC N-215
Phone: 773-298-3662
Email: alejo@sxu.edu

Elizabeth Alejo
Lecturer

  • ABD, University of Illinois in Chicago, Political Science
  • M.A., University of Illinois in Chicago, Political Science
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University, Political Science
Matthew Costello
Office: WAC N-220
Phone: 773-298-3284
Email: costello@sxu.edu

Matthew Costello
Professor

  • Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Political Science
  • M.A., University of Chicago, Political Science
Christine Fojtik
Office: WAC N-219
Phone: 773-298-3241
Email: fojtik@sxu.edu

Christine Fojtik
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, European and Women's and Gender History
  • B.A., Northwestern University
Amanda Lopez
Office: WAC N-225
Phone: 773-298-5238
Email: alopez@sxu.edu

Amanda López
Associate Professor, Department Chair

  • Ph.D., University of Arizona, History
  • M.A., University of Arizona, Latin American Studies
  • B.A., Trinity University, Business Administration
Raymond Taylor
Office: WAC N-228
Phone: 773-298-3238
Email: taylor@sxu.edu

Raymond Taylor
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, African History
  • M.A., Indiana University-Bloomington, History
  • B.A., University of Texas-Austin

Adjunct Faculty

Main Office: WAC N-212
Main Phone: 773-298-3441

David Burns, M.B.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Email: ddburns@sxu.edu

Jill Dunlap, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Political Sciences
Email: dunlap@sxu.edu

Michael Golden, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Political Sciences
Email: golden@sxu.edu

Matthew Jagel, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Email: jagel@sxu.edu

Pietro Lorenzini, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Email: lorenzini@sxu.edu

Brandi McGhee, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Email: mcghee@sxu.edu

Bradley Nelson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Political Science
Email: nelson@sxu.edu

Melissa Rohde-Cherullo, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Email: rohde@sxu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Peter Kirstein, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of History
Email: kirstein@sxu.edu