header1

Psychology Faculty

Psychology Faculty

Meet the faculty of our Psychology Department at Saint Xavier University.

Faculty

Carissa Broadbridge
Office: WAC G-303B
Phone: 773-298-3476
Email: broadbridge@sxu.edu

Carissa Broadbridge
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Wayne State University, Cognitive Psychology
Gregory DeGirolamo
Office: WAC G-307E
Phone: 773-298-3477
Email: degirolamo@sxu.edu

Gregory DeGirolamo
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Nebraska, Psychology
  • M.A., Cleveland State University, Psychology
  • B.S., Baldwin-Wallace College, Psychology
deisinger
Office: WAC G-303C
Phone: 773-298-3474
Email: deisinger@sxu.edu

Julie A. Deisinger
Professor Emeritus

  • Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology, Clinical Psychology
Angela Pirlott
Office: WAC G-305A
Phone: 773-298-3473
Email: pirlott@sxu.edu

Angela Pirlott
Associate Professor, Director of the Women and Gender Studies Program

  • Ph.D., Arizona State University, Social Psychology
  • M.A., Arizona State University, Social Psychology
  • B.A., Marquette University, Psychology and Women's Studies
ritchie
Office: WAC G-311
Phone: 773-298-3759
Email: ritchie@sxu.edu

Timothy D. Ritchie
Associate Professor, Department Chair

  • Ph.D., Northern Illinois University, Social and Industrial-Organizational Psychology
  • M.A., Roosevelt University Chicago, Clinical Psychology
  • B.S., Loyola University Chicago, Psychology (Philosophy Minor)
Robert Torrence
Office: WAC G-307D
Phone: 773-298-3478
Email: torrence@sxu.edu

Robert Torrence
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., Colorado State University, Cognitive Neuroscience
  • M.S., Northern Michigan University, Cognitive Neuroscience
  • B.A., University of Illinois, Clinical Psychology

Adjunct Faculty

Office: WAC G-307C

Brittaney Bushell, M.A., LCPC
Email: hruby@sxu.edu

Errol Magidson, Ed.D.
Email: magidson@sxu.edu

Lisa Migliorisi, M.S.
Email: migliorisi@sxu.edu

Jeff Miller, Ph.D.
Email: jcmiller@sxu.edu

Nancy Mulvihill, Ph.D.
Email: nmulvihill@sxu.edu

Roland Perez, Ph.D.
Email: raperez@sxu.edu

Emese Vitalis, Ph.D.
Email: vitalis@sxu.edu

Kim J. Young, M.A.
Email: kyoung@sxu.edu