Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Faculty

Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Faculty

Meet the faculty from the Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Department!

Faculty

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-218
Phone: 773-298-3949
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: battalora@sxu.edu

Jacqueline Battalora
Professor

  • Ph.D., Northwestern University, Religious and Theological Studies
  • M.T.S., Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary, Theology
  • J.D., University of Toledo College of Law, Law Review
Kathleen Carey
Office: WAC N-217
Phone: 773-298-3761
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: carey@sxu.edu

Kathleen Carey
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Chicago, Sociology
  • M.A., University of Chicago, Sociology
Assistant Professor Tracy Krump
Office: WAC N-216
Phone: 773-298-3555
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: crump@sxu.edu

Tracy Crump
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, Criminology, Law and Justice
  • J.D., The John Marshall Law School
  • LL.M., Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC E-225
Phone: 773-298-3098
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: durante@sxu.edu

Angela Durante
Professor

  • Ph.D., Fordham University, New York, Sociology
  • M.A., Fordham University, New York, Public Communications
gutowski
Office: WAC N-226
Phone: 773-298-3271
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: gutowski@sxu.edu

John Gutowski
Professor

  • Ph.D., Indiana University, Folklore
  • M.A., Wayne State University, English
  • B.A., Wayne State University, French and English
Iman Saca
Office: WAC N-221
Phone: 773-298-3554
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: saca@sxu.edu

Iman Saca
Professor, Department Chair
Director of Middle Eastern Studies

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, Anthropology
  • M.A., University of Illinois at Chicago, Anthropology
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-211
Phone: 773-298-3282
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: staylor@sxu.edu

Steven Taylor
Assistant Professor

  • ABD, University of Illinois at Chicago, Criminology, Law and Justice
  • M.A., University of Illinois at Chicago, Criminology, Law and Justice

Adjunct Faculty

Main Office: WAC N-212
Main Phone: 773-298-3441

Daniel Davis, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of African American Studies
Office: WAC L-327
Email: ddavis@sxu.edu

Timothy Griffin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Online Office Hours
Email: tgriffin@sxu.edu

Charemi Jones, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology and CJ
Online Office Hours
Email: cjones@sxu.edu

Pietro Lorenzinni, Ph.D., J.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-312A
Email: lorenzini@sxu.edu

Camille Odeh, M.S.W.
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Online Office Hours
Email: odeh@sxu.edu

Regina Pessagno, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office: WAC L-312A
Email: pessagno@sxu.edu

Brooke Rezko, Ph.D., J.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-327
Email: rezko@sxu.edu

Deanna Shelby, M.A., M.S.
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Online Office Hours
Email: shelby@sxu.edu

Timothy Walczak, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-327
Email: walczak@sxu.edu

Benita Whitfield, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office: WAC L-312C
Email: whitfield@sxu.edu

Paige Woolfolk, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of Anthropology
Office: WAC L-327
Email: wojcik@sxu.edu