Saint Xavier University Mary's Circle

Education

Contact Education

Looking for more information? Have questions about the programs or their requirements? Please reach out to someone below with any inquiries you may have.

Department Chair

Julie Reinhart
Professor
Office: WAC G-211
Phone: 773-341-5030
Email: jreinhart@sxu.edu

Program Coordinators

Margaret Carroll
Professor
Coordinator of Special Education
Office: WAC G-204
Phone: 773-298-3212
Email: carroll@sxu.edu

Michele Jolivette
Assistant Professorial Lecturer and Licensure Officer
Coordinator of Early Childhood Education
Office: WAC G-210
Phone: 773-298-3487
Email: jolivette@sxu.edu

Kathleen McInerney
Professor
Coordinator of TESOL and ESL
Office: WAC G-214
Phone: 773-298-3591
Email: mcinerney@sxu.edu

Julie Reinhart
Professor
Coordinator of Secondary Education
Office: WAC G-211
Phone: 773-341-5030
Email: jreinhart@sxu.edu

Maureen Spelman
Professor
Coordinator of Elementary and Middle Level Education and edTPA Coordinator
Office: WAC G-209
Phone: 773-298-3435
Email: spelman@sxu.edu

Licensure Officer

Michele Jolivette
Assistant Professorial Lecturer and Licensure Officer
Coordinator of Early Childhood Education
Office: WAC G-210
Phone: 773-298-3487
Email: jolivette@sxu.edu

Staff

Jorge Arévalo
Project Manager for Accreditation, Assessment and Development
Office: WAC G-212
Phone: 773-298-3175
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email: arevalo@sxu.edu

Jane Lundin
Director of School Partnerships
Office: WAC G-207
Phone: 773-298-3307
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email: lundin@sxu.edu

Joan Motisi
Assistant to Program Chairs and Faculty
Office: Driehaus Center 3925A
Phone: 773-298-3835
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email: motisi@sxu.edu

Lydia O'Grady
Coordinator-Field Experiences
Office: WAC G-208
Phone: 773-298-3220
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email: ogrady@sxu.edu

Debbie Strubin
Administrative Assistant for the Undergraduate and Graduate Education Programs
Office: WAC G-202
Phone: 773-298-3797
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email: strubin@sxu.edu

Lori Winkler
Director, Birth to 3 Program
Office: 3509 West 111th Street
Phone: 773-941-5708
Fax: 773-298-3066
Email: winkler@sxu.edu