Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus

History and Political Science Faculty

History and Political Science Faculty

Faculty

Kathleen Alaimo
Office: WAC N-223
Phone: 773-298-3203
Email: alaimo@sxu.edu

Kathleen Alaimo
Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, Modern European History
  • M.A., University of Chicago, History
  • B.A., Brooklyn College, History
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC N-215
Phone: 773-298-3662
Email: alejo@sxu.edu

Elizabeth Alejo
Lecturer

  • ABD, University of Illinois in Chicago, Political Science
  • M.A., University of Illinois in Chicago, Political Science
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University, Political Science
Matthew Costello
Office: WAC N-220
Phone: 773-298-3284
Email: costello@sxu.edu

Matthew Costello
Professor

  • Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Political Science
  • M.A., University of Chicago, Political Science
Christine Fojtik
Office: WAC N-219
Phone: 773-298-3241
Email: fojtik@sxu.edu

Christine Fojtik
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, European and Women's and Gender History
  • B.A., Northwestern University
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-230
Phone: 773-298-3283
Email: kirstein@sxu.edu

Peter Kirstein
Professor

Amanda Lopez
Office: WAC N-225
Phone: 773-298-5238
Email: alopez@sxu.edu

Amanda López
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Arizona, History
  • M.A., University of Arizona, Latin America Studies
  • B.A., Trinity University, Business Administration
Graham Peck
Office: WAC N-216
Phone: 773-298-3874
Email: gpeck@sxu.edu

Graham Peck
Professor

  • Ph.D., Northwestern University, American History
  • M.A., Northwestern University, History
  • B.A., California State University, Hayward, History (Summa Cum Laude)
Raymond Taylor
Office: WAC N-228
Phone: 773-298-3238
Email: taylor@sxu.edu

Raymond Taylor
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, African History
  • M.A., Indiana University-Bloomington, History
  • B.A., University of Texas-Austin

Adjunct Faculty

Daniel Davis, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC N-324
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: ddavis@sxu.edu

Jill Dunlap, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Political Sciences
Office: WAC N-324
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: dunlap@sxu.edu

Michael Golden, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Political Sciences
Office: WAC L-312B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: golden@sxu.edu

Matthew Jagel, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC N-324
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: jagel@sxu.edu

James Kollros, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: kollros@sxu.edu

John Latham-Sprinkle, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC N-324
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: lathamsprinkle@sxu.edu

Aaron Lefkovitz, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC N-324
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: lefkovitz@sxu.edu

Pietro Lorenzini, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: lorenzini@sxu.edu

Bradley Nelson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Political Science
Office: WAC L-312B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: nelson@sxu.edu

Melissa Rohde-Cherullo, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC L-312C
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: rohde@sxu.edu