header1

Latino/Latin American Studies

 

Contact Us

 

The Latino/Latin American studies facility come from a variety of disciplines and specialties. Feel free to contact Dr. Olga Vilella, Director L/LAS, for information on programs of study or any of our faculty for a conversation about Latino issues in our disciplines.
 

Affiliated Faculty

 

Jacqueline Battalora, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Sociology,
Anthropology and Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-319
Phone: 773-298-3949
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: battalora@sxu.edu
 
Matthew J. Costello, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of History
and Political Science
Office:WAC N-220
Phone: 773-298-3284
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: costello@sxu.edu
 
Alberta Gatti, Ph.D.
On leave through 2014
 
Amanda Lopez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of
History and Political Science
Office: WAC N-225
Phone: 773-298-5238
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: alopez@sxu.edu
 
Olga Vilella, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of English
and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-417
Phone: 773-298-3274
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: vilella@sxu.edu

Michael E. Clark, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of History
and Political Science
Office: WAC N-226
Phone: 773-298-3282
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email:clark@sxu.edu
 
Alison Fraunhar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Art and Design
Office: VAC A-216
Phone: 773-298-3083
Fax: 773/779-9061
Email: fraunhar@sxu.edu
 
David R. Kohut, MA, MLS
Associate Librarian
Library Liaison
Office: WAC L-230
Phone: 773-298-3355
Fax: 773-298-5231
Email: kohut@sxu.edu
 
Xavier Perez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-312B
Phone: 773-298-3555
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: perez@sxu.edu
 
Elijah G. Ward, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-343
Phone: 773-298-3453
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: eward@sxu.edu