Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus Quad

Mathematics Faculty

Mathematics Faculty

Faculty

Arunas Dagys
Office: WAC N-331
Phone: 773-298-3396
Email: dagys@sxu.edu

Arunas Dagys
Professor

  • D.A., University of Illinois at Chicago, Mathematics
  • M.S., University of Illinois at Chicago, Mathematics
  • B.S., University of Illinois at Chicago, Mathematics
  • Research and Teaching Interests: developmental mathematics, multivariable calculus, advanced calculus, probability and statistics, educational technologies, post-secondary mathematics education

Kimberly GawelOffice: WAC N-310
Phone: 773-298-4151
Email: gawel@sxu.edu

Kimberly Anne Gawel
Developmental Mathematics Instructor Specialist

  • M.Ed., Grand Valley State University, Adult and Higher Education with Mathematics Concentration
  • B.A, Western Michigan University, Mathematics Secondary Education
  • Research and Teaching Interests: developmental mathematics, developing mathematical proficiency by teaching through problem solving

Nikki Pitcher

Office: WAC N-337
Phone: 773-298-3390
Email: pitcher@sxu.edu


Nikki Pitcher
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, Mathematics
  • M.S., Loyola University Chicago, Mathematics
  • B.S., Indiana University, Mathematics
  • Research and Teaching Interests: cryptology and computational number theory, technology in teaching developmental mathematics, statistics, algebra, calculus

Kristen Schreck
Office: WAC N-314
Phone: 773-298-3400
Email: schreck@sxu.edu

Kristen Schreck
Associate Professor
Chair, Mathematics Department

  • D.A., University of Illinois at Chicago, Mathematics
  • M.S., University of Illinois at Chicago, Pure Mathematics
  • B.S., Illinois Institute of Technology, Electrical Engineering
  • Research and Teaching Interests: differential geometry and its applications, multivariable and advanced calculus, applied linear algebra, geometry, history of mathematics, inquiry-based learning, mastery-based testing, SoTL, 3D printing and design in mathematics, science, engineering, and everyday life

Abdul-Majid WazWaz

Office: WAC N-323
Phone: 773-298-3397
Email: wazwaz@sxu.edu

Abdul-Majid Wazwaz
Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois At Chicago, Applied Mathematics
  • M.S., Western Illinois University, Macomb, Illinois, Mathematics
  • B.Sc., Cairo University
  • Research and Teaching Interests: applied mathematics, numerical analysis, differential and integral equations, solitary waves theory

Teaching Assistants

Marcus Felgenhauer
Office: WAC N-320
Phone: 773-298-3389
Email: felgenhauer@sxu.edu

Marcus Felgenhauer

  • B.A., Governors State University, Mathematics/Secondary Education
  • Research and Teaching Interests: developmental mathematics, calculus, trigonometry and geometry
Stanislava MarrsOffice: WAC N-320
Phone: 773-298-3389
Email: marrs@sxu.edu

Stanislava Marrs

  • B.A., Governors State University, Mathematics/Secondary Education
  • Research and Teaching Interests: problem solving, procedural fluency, STEAM
Paloma Salcedo
Office: WAC N-320
Phone: 773-298-3389
Email: psalcedo@sxu.edu

Paloma Salcedo

  • B.A., Saint Xavier University, Mathematics/Secondary Education
  • Research and Teaching Interests: developmental mathematics, geometry, history of math, and inquiry-based learning

Emeritus Faculty

Patricia Army, D.A.
Email: army@sxu.edu
Margaret Bogacz, D.A.
Email: mmbogacz@sbcglobal.net
Susan Beal, Ph.D.
Email: beal@sxu.edu
Rosalie Fitzpatrick, R.S.M., M.A.
Barb Becker, D.A.
Email: becker@sxu.edu
Patricia Petkus, M.S. Ed.
Email: petkus@sxu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Asmah Abdallah
Email: abdallah@sxu.edu

Ron Cygan
Email: cygan@sxu.edu

Ellen Deinzer
Email: deinzer@sxu.edu

Hyukse Kwon
Email: kwon@sxu.edu

Rokhak Keshavarzi
Email: keshavarzi@sxu.edu

Christopher Riola
Email: riola@sxu.edu