Saint Xavier University Communication Sciences and Disorders Department Ludden Speech Clinic

Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty

Meet the Communication sciences and disorders Faculty

Meet the Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSD) faculty in the School of Nursing and Health Sciences. Visit the adjunct faculty page, to view a complete list of adjunct faculty members.

Miriam Alfano
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-003
Phone: 773-298-3568
Email: alfano@sxu.edu

Miriam Carroll-Alfano
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., Western Michigan University, Interdisciplinary Health Science
  • M.S., Saint Xavier University
  • B.S., Loyola University Chicago
Ernie Cherullo
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-010
Phone: 773-341-5047
Email: cherullo@sxu.edu

Ernest Cherullo
Clinical Professorial Lecturer

  • M.S., Eastern Illinois University, Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • M.S., Saint Xavier University, Educational Administration
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University
Karen Czarnik
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-016
Phone: 773-298-3562
Email: czarnik@sxu.edu

Karen Czarnik
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois Chicago
  • M.H.S., Governors State University
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University
Pam Klick
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-019
Phone: 773-298-3564
Email: klick@sxu.edu

Pamela Klick
Director, Ludden Speech and Language Clinic
Assistant Director, CSD Graduate Program
Clinical Professor

  • M.A., Northwestern University
  • B.S., Loyola University
Diane Mackowiak
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-012
Phone: 773-298-3559
Email: mackowiak@sxu.edu

Diane Mackowiak
Faculty Specialist

  • M.H.S., Governors State University
  • B.S., Illinois State University
Kate McShane
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-014
Phone: 773-341-5040
Email: mcshane@sxu.edu

Katherine McShane
Faculty Specialist

  • M.A., Northwestern University - Evanston, Illinois, Speech-Language Pathology
  • B.S., University of Illinois-Champaign, Illinois, Speech and Hearing Science

 

Sarah Schellinger
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-004
Phone: 773-298-3566
Email: schellinger@sxu.edu

Sarah Schellinger
Director, CSD Graduate Program
Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
  • M.S., University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • B.S., University of Wisconsin - Madison
Maureen Schmitt
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-007
Phone: 773-298-3903
Email: schmitt@sxu.edu

Maureen Schmitt
Clinical Associate Professor

  • M.S., Saint Xavier University
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University
Bill Sennett
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-006
Phone: 773-298-3567
Email: sennett@sxu.edu

William Sennett
Coordinator, Undergraduate CSD Program
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., Michigan State University
  • M.A., Michigan State University
  • B.A., University of Michigan

Save