Saint Xavier University School of Nursing

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Contact the School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Admission Questions

Phone: 773-298-3050
Admission: admission@sxu.edu

General Questions

Programs Phone Email
Nursing 773-298-3700 nursing@sxu.edu
Undergraduate Communication Sciences and Disorders 773-298-3571 csdundergrad@sxu.edu
Exercise Science, Sports and Fitness Administration, Gerontology, and Physical Education 773-298-3700 healthsciences@sxu.edu
Graduate Speech Language Pathology 773-298-3571 csdgrad@sxu.edu

Program Coordinators

Undergraduate Program Coordinators

Program Program Coordinator Contact Information
Traditional Pre-licensure BSN, BSN/LPN, ACC/BSN Programs Sandra Anderson

773-298-3740
adersonnorwood@sxu.edu

RN to BSN, RN to MSN, Gerontology Studies, Exercise Science and Sports and Fitness Administration Programs Lesley Podlasek

773-298-3705
podlasek@sxu.edu

Nursing Clinical Placement and Compliance Jill Marceille

773-298-3716
marceille@sxu.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders and Ludden Speech and Language Clinic

Gloria Banys

773-298-3571
gbanys@sxu.edu   

 

Graduate Program Coordinators

Programs Program Coordinator Contact Information
FNP, MSN-EL, MSN-CL and MSN-NE Programs Beth DeCarlo

773-298-3189
decarlo@sxu.edu

RN to MSN Program Lesley Podlasek

773-298-3705
podlasek@sxu.edu

Nursing Clinical Placement and Compliance Denise Marek

773-298-3701
dmarek@sxu.edu

Speech Language Pathology Sarah Miller

773-298-3569
smiller@sxu.edu

Resources

Location Director Contact Information
Ludden Speech and Language Clinic Pamela Klick, M.A., CCC-SLP/L

773-298-3564
klick@sxu.edu

Nursing Simulation Lab Barbara Gawron, DNP, RN, CHSE

773-298-3710
gawron@sxu.edu

SXU Health Center Kathleen Rohan, M.A.

773-298-3906
krohan@sxu.edu

Director of Operations Eileen M. Rohan, MBA

773-298-3706
rohan@sxu.edu

Deans

Peg Gallagher, Ed.D., RN, CNE
Interim Dean
Office: WAC E-205
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pgallagher@sxu.edu

Zepure Samawi, Ph.D., RN
Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Office: WAC E-206
Phone: 773-298-3707
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: boyadjian@sxu.edu

Michele Poradzisz, Ph.D., RN, CNE, CNL
Professor and Interim Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Office: WAC E-222
Phone: 773-298-3730
Email: pooradzisz@sxu.edu