Saint Xavier University School of Nursing

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Memberships and Organizations

Student Nurses Association (SNA)

The Saint Xavier University Student Nurses' Association is a professional organization that provides interaction among students preparing for a career in the nursing profession. All students who are declared nursing majors are eligible for membership.

Faculty Coordinators
Professor Tina Dorau
Email: dorau@sxu.edu
Professor Maureen Rabbitte
Email: rabbitte@sxu.edu
Professor Jeanine Marie Reilly
Email: reilly@sxu.edu

 

Board of Directors 2019-2020  
Alyssa Aurelio
President
Email: aurelio.a01@mymail.sxu.edu
Alexandra Stroh
Senior II Representative
Email: stroh.a01@mymail.sxu.edu
Maura Smith
Vice President
Email: smith.m22@mymail.sxu.edu
Gisselle Murillo
Senior I Representative
Email: murillo.g03@mymail.sxu.edu
Ayah Mizyed
Vice President
Email: mizyed.a02@mymail.sxu.edu
Natalia Rafacz
Junior I Representative
Email: rafacz.n01@mymail.sxu.edu
Rawya Jadrawi
Secretary
Email: jadrawi.r01@mymail.sxu.edu
Abigail Muhs
Sophomore II Representative
Email: muhs.a01@mymail.sxu.edu
Stephani Fabular
Treasurer
Email: fabular.s01@mymail.sxu.edu
Ewelina Bryia
Sophomore I Representative
Email: bryja.e01@mymail.sxu.edu

Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau

The Saint Xavier University School of Nursing and Health Sciences was awarded a charter for the Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau in 1968. The purposes of the international organization Sigma Theta Tau are to recognize superior achievement and leadership in professional nursing, foster high professional standards, encourage creative work, and to strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the nursing profession.