header1

School of Nursing

Contact Us

Administration

Gloria A. Jacobson, Ph.D., RN 

Dean
Office: WAC E-205
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: jacobson@sxu.edu

Peggy Gallagher, Ed.D., RN

Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Office: WAC E-206
Phone: 773-298-3707
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pgallagher@sxu.edu

Mary Haras, Ph.D., MBA, APN, NP-C, CNN

Associate Dean, Graduate
Office: WAC E-208
Phone: 773-298-3757
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: haras@sxu.edu

Faculty

Charlene Bermele, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-304
Phone: 773-298-3180
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: c.bermele@sxu.edu

Glenda Burnett, Ph.D., MUPP, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-310
Phone: 773-298-3418
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gburnett@sxu.edu

Lisa Capps, Ph.D., APN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-326
Phone: 773-298-3519
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: capps@sxu.edu

Elizabeth Cerrentano, APN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-312
Phone: 773-298-3816
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: cerrentano@sxu.edu

Maureen Craigmile, RN-BC, MSN

Faculty Instructor
Office: WAC E-213
Phone: 773-298-3830
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: craigmile@sxu.edu

Mary Janet Dahm, Psy.D., RN, CS

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-306
Phone: 773-298-3736
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: dahm@sxu.edu

Tina Dorau, RN, MSN, CRRN

Associate Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-215
Phone: 773-298-3214
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: dorau@sxu.edu

Mary Jo Dunne, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-303
Phone: 773-298-3732
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: dunne@sxu.edu

Ann Filipski, Psy.D., MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-334
Phone: 773-298-3751
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: filipski@sxu.edu

Kristine Florczak, Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-214
Phone: 773-298-3737
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: florczak@sxu.edu

Amy Fry, MSN, RN

Faculty Instructor
Office: WAC E-328
Phone: 773-298-3750
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: fry@sxu.edu

Barbara Gawron, DNP, RN, CHSE

Assistant Professor and Director, Nursing Resource Center
Office: E-103
Phone:773-298-3710
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gawron@sxu.edu

Susan Hampson, M.S., RN, NP-C

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-219
Phone: 773-298-3734
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: hampson@sxu.edu

Constance J. Hardy, DNP, RN, CNL

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-307
Phone: 773-298-3738
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: hardy@sxu.edu

Diane Heliker, Ph.D., RN

Professor
Office: WAC E-332
Phone: 773-298-3722
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: heliker@sxu.edu

Nancy Lockie, Ed.D., RN

Professor
Office: WAC E-223
Phone: 773-298-3720
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: lockie@sxu.edu

Patricia Kelly, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office: WAC E-313
Phone: 773-298-3574
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pkelly@sxu.edu

Eileen McCann, DNP, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor and Director, FNP Program
Office: WAC E-303
Phone: 773-298-3718
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: emccann@sxu.edu

Larry Meneghini, DNP, MSN, RN, CEN

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-327
Phone: 773-298-3243
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: meneghini@sxu.edu

Teresa Miller, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-314
Phone: 773-298-3728
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: tmiller@sxu.edu

Kathleen Moran, MSN, RN

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-311
Phone: 773-298-3729
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: kmoran@sxu.edu

Mary Murphy-Smith, DNP, APN, CNM

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-226
Phone: 773-298-3723
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: murphysmith@sxu.edu

Molly Netter, MSN, RN

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-319
Phone: 773-298-3735
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: netter@sxu.edu

Karen O'Brien, Ph.D., MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-320
Phone: 773-298-3747
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: obrien@sxu.edu

Darlene O'Callaghan, M.S.Ed., MSN, RN

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-333
Phone: 773-298-3742
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: ocallaghan@sxu.edu

Sandra K. Pfantz, DrPH, FNP, CS

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-323
Phone: 773-298-3739
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pfantz@sxu.edu

Michele Poradzisz, Ph.D., RN, CNE, CNL

Professor
Office: WAC E-222
Phone: 773-298-3708
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: poradzisz@sxu.edu

Margaret (Maggie) Reneau, Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor
Director, Online Operations-School of Nursing
Office: WAC E-322
Phone: 773-298-3731
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: reneau@sxu.edu

Monica Ryan, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-330
Phone: 773-298-3743
Fax: 773-298-3906
Email: ryan@sxu.edu

Shannon Simonovich, Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-221
Phone: 773-298-3708
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: simonovich@sxu.edu

Zepure Samawi, Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-324
Phone: 773-298-3726
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: samawi@sxu.edu

Caroline Wilson, RN, MSN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-216
Phone: 773-298-3724
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: cwilson@sxu.edu

Karen Wood, Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-321
Phone: 773-298-3746
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: wood@sxu.edu

Staff

MaryAnn Luciano Smith, B.A.

SON Secretary 
Office: WAC E-201
Phone: 773-298-3740
Fax: (773) 298-3704
Email: lucianosmith@sxu.edu

Brian Mueller, M.A.

Compliance and Support-Undergraduate Program
Office: WAC E-309
Phone: 773-298-3716
Fax: (773) 298-3704
Email: mueller@sxu.edu

Anne Neeson, B.A.

Assistant to Undergraduate Dean
Office: WAC E-224
Phone: 773-298-3705
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: neeson@sxu.edu

Kristen Perteet, M.S.

Director of Operations/Assistant to the Dean
Office: WAC E-203
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: perteet@sxu.edu

Eileen Rohan, B.A.

Compliance and Support-Graduate Program
Office: WAC E-331
Phone: 773-298-3701
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: rohan@sxu.edu

Liz Shanahan, B.A.

Assistant to the Associate Dean of Graduate Programs
Office: WAC E-201
Phone: 773-298-3754
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: shanahan@sxu.edu