School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Contact the School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Admission Questions

Phone: 773-298-3050
Admission: admission@sxu.edu

General Questions

Programs Phone Email
Nursing 773-298-3700 nursing@sxu.edu
Undergraduate Communication Sciences and Disorders 773-298-3571 csdundergrad@sxu.edu
Exercise Science, Sports and Fitness Administration, Gerontology, and Physical Education 773-298-3700 healthsciences@sxu.edu
Graduate Speech Language Pathology 773-298-3571 csdgrad@sxu.edu

Program Coordinators

Undergraduate Program Coordinators

Program Program Coordinator Contact Information
Traditional Pre-licensure BSN, BSN/LPN, ACC/BSN Programs Sandra Anderson 773-298-3740
sjanderson@sxu.edu
RN to BSN, RN to MSN, Gerontology Studies, Exercise Science and Sports and Fitness Administration Programs Lesley Podlasek 773-298-3705
podlasek@sxu.edu
Nursing Clinical Placement and Compliance Jill Marceille 773-298-3716
marceille@sxu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders and Ludden Speech and Language Clinic Gloria Banys 773-298-3571
gbanys@sxu.edu

 

Graduate Program Coordinators

Programs Program Coordinator Contact Information
FNP, MSN-EL, MSN-CL and MSN-NE Programs Donna Eastman 773-298-3717
deastman@sxu.edu
RN to MSN Program Lesley Podlasek 773-298-3705
podlasek@sxu.edu
Nursing Clinical Placement and Compliance Denise Marek 773-298-3701
dmarek@sxu.edu
Speech Language Pathology Gloria Banys 773-298-3571
gbanys@sxu.edu

Resources

Location Director Contact Information
Ludden Speech and Language Clinic Pamela Klick, M.A., CCC-SLP/L 773-298-3564
klick@sxu.edu
Nursing Simulation Lab Tina Dorau, MSN, RN, CRRN, CNE, CHSE 773-298-3710
dorau@sxu.edu
SXU Health Center Kathleen Rohan, M.A. 773-298-3906
krohan@sxu.edu
Director of Operations Eileen M. Rohan, MBA 773-298-3706
rohan@sxu.edu

Administration

Michele Poradzisz, Ph.D., RN, CNE, CNL
Professor and Interim Dean
Office: WAC E-222
Phone: 773-298-3730
Email: poradzisz@sxu.edu

Amy Fry, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor and Interim Associate Dean
Office: WAC E-224
Phone: 773-298-3750
Email: fry@sxu.edu

Patricia L. Kelly, MSN, RN, CNE
Director of Undergraduate Nursing
Office: WAC E-223
Phone: 773-298-3574
Email: pkelly@sxu.edu

Charlene Bermele, DNP, RN, CNE
Director of Online Nursing
Office: WAC E-313
Phone: 773-298-3180
Email: bermele@sxu.edu

Caroline Kreisl Wilson, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Director of FNP
Office: WAC E-334
Phone: 773-298-3724
Email: cwilson@sxu.edu