Saint Xavier University
#CallingAllDoers #WeAreSXU
SXU News - Saint Xavier University News

Winners of the 2016 School of Education Scholarships


Saint Xavier University (SXU) School of Education (SOE) and Dean E. Suzanne Lee, Ph.D., are pleased to announce the winners of the SOE 2016 Scholarships.

There were many outstanding essays and exemplary recommendations, as well as clear evidence of the development of scholars, lifelong learners, leaders, and reflective professionals dedicated to the pursuit of excellence – the hallmarks of the School of Education. We thank all applicants for sharing their stories, dreams, and plans. We know that as they continue their journey at SXU and in the teaching profession, those qualities highlighted in their applications will continue to be a source of pride for them and the School of Education.

The winner of the Elaine Gallagher Scholarship is Rebecca Van Auken. The winner of the Dorothy Ritter Davis Scholarship is Genesis Garcia-Fisher. The winner of the Dr. Dorothy Binder Scholarship is Lauren Zajac. Finally, the winners of the George and Eunice McGuire Scholarship are David Cyze and Daniela Ortega.

Dean Lee, the faculty and staff of the School of Education join the University community in congratulating the winners and thanking all those who submitted applications. It is a privilege to read the applications as we are again reminded of the high caliber of our students and their commitment to our profession.