Saint Xavier Council

Saint Xavier Council

We, Saint Xavier Council (SXC), strive to promote unity on campus, instill a sense of school pride and inspire students to become active and engaged members of the SXU community.

SXC serves as the:

SXC is the official student body organization for the University and formally acts as a liaison among students, faculty, administration and the surrounding university community. SXC's stated mission is to provide an effective and responsive student government, advocate student rights and concerns, enhance the overall academic and campus experience, inform the student body about academic and administrative processes, and increase the awareness of SXC, and demonstrate the student's impact on the University.

Get Involved!

Are you interested in representing a student constituency? Do you want to work on a campus programming board? There are both volunteer Senator positions for SXC as well as paid student leadership positions. For more information about paid leadership positions on SXC, visit the X-Factor Student Leadership Page. More information about volunteer Senator positions will be posted and emailed to all students in the fall semester.

Contact Us

Paulina Goryl
Executive President
Email: goryl.p01@mymail.sxu.edu

Joine Leake
Executive Vice President for Legislation
Email: leake.j01@mymail.sxu.edu

Meghan Mullin
Executive Vice President for Business and Finance
Email: mullin.m01@mymail.sxu.edu

Katherine Hutto
Executive Vice President for Programming
Email: hutto.k01@mymail.sxu.edu

Nada Alaraj
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion Affairs
Email: alaraj.n01@mymail.sxu.edu

Alexa Zaharris
Staff Advisor for SXC
Director of Campus Life
Email: zaharris@sxu.edu

Student Activities - Visit SXC in the Office
Office: WAC, L-109B (SOC)
Phone: 773-298-3115
Email: sxc@mymail.sxu.edu