Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Memberships and Organizations

Student Nurses Association (SNA)

The Saint Xavier University Student Nurses' Association is a professional organization that provides interaction among students preparing for a career in the nursing profession. All students who are declared nursing majors are eligible for membership.

Faculty Coordinators
Professor Jeanine Marie Reilly, MSN, RN, CPN, AE
Email: reillyFREESXU
Professor Joanna Kwak, MSN, RN
Email: kwakFREESXU


Board of Directors 2021-2022  
Sarah Sayeed
Email: sayeed.s01FREEmymail.SXU
Ewelina Milewski
Senior I Representative
Email: milewski.e01FREEmymail.SXU
Ewelina Bryja
Vice President
Email: bryja.e01FREEmymail.SXU
Ruth Pina
Junior II Representative
Email: pina.r01FREEmymail.SXU
Dania Refati
Vice President
Email: refati.d01FREEmymail.SXU
Alexis Alcazar
Junior I Representative
Email: alcazar.a02FREEmymail.SXU
Eve Molly Esleta
Email: esleta.e01FREEmymail.SXU
Alexis Aurelio
Sophomore II Representative
Email: aurelio.a02FREEmymail.SXU
Maddy Lantz
Email: lantz.m01FREEmymail.SXU
Sophomore I Representative
Haneen Jubeh
Event Coordinator
Email: jubeh.h01FREEmymail.SXU
Freshman Representative
Alexa Diaz
Senior II Representative
Email: diaz.a13FREEmymail.SXU

Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau

The Saint Xavier University School of Nursing and Health Sciences was awarded a charter for the Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau in 1968. The purposes of the international organization Sigma Theta Tau are to recognize superior achievement and leadership in professional nursing, foster high professional standards, encourage creative work, and to strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the nursing profession.