Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content
Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus Residence Halls

Degrees Awarded

The University by its charter of 1847 is authorized "to confer on such persons as may be considered worthy, such academic or honorary degrees as are usually conferred by similar institutions."

Saint Xavier University awards undergraduate students Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Music (B.M.), Bachelor of Science (B.S.) or Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degrees.

Graduate students are awarded Master of Arts (M.A.), Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT), Master of Business Administration (MBA), Master of Science (M.S.), Master of Science in Exercise Science (MSES) or Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) degrees.