Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus


National Alumni Board

The SXU National Alumni Board of Directors represents decades, gender, academic areas of study and geographic area of the alumni constituency with representation expanding into Arizona, California and Georgia.

As volunteers and ambassadors for Saint Xavier University, National Alumni Board members promote alumni outreach and fellowship coast to coast. Under the direction of the Office of Alumni and Parent Relations, the National Alumni Board supports, through a variety of programs and events, the University's mission, vision and goals. Members play a significant role in recruiting and empowering other alumni to become more engaged with their alma mater.

The National Alumni Board continues to support the strategic goals of Saint Xavier University while fostering a spirit of loyalty and fellowship among alumni at a local and national level.

For additional information about membership on the National Alumni Board or about alumni activities in your region, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 773-298-3316 or

Message from the NAB President

NAB President Trent DouglasAs a member of the National Alumni Board, I share the privilege with 24 fellow alumni and members of the National Alumni Board to proudly represent more than 34,000 Alumni of Saint Xavier University. We encourage you to join us in giving back to the University through the many academic, social and service opportunities available through the National Alumni Association where you and your families are welcome to return to the place we all call home.


Trent Douglas '02,'04
SXU National Alumni Board President

Alumni Association Executive Officers

President Trent Douglas, '02, '04
Vice President Carol Bradtke, '10


National Alumni Board Members

Emma Balto, '15 Diane Carroll O' Brien, '62
Charita Barlow-Walls, '13 Cindy Richert, '83
Sean Borisy, '16 Glen Rylko, '03, '06
Javier Calderon, '16 Patti Smith, '10
Chris Hollock, '08 Angelica Valentin, '07
Brian Hotzfield, '99, '10 Corey Walton Jr., '14
Ashley Jackson, '10 Samantha Wascher, '10
Amanda Magee, '15 Karen Wood, '77