Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Mother Paulita Morris, R.S.M. Mission Award


The Mother Paulita Morris, R.S.M., Student Mission Award recognizes a student whose exemplary service and leadership both at Saint Xavier and in other educational, civic, and religious communities, beyond SXU have embodied the university's core values and it's Catholic/Mercy mission in ways that contribute to making SXU a better place to study and learn. The award will be presented on Mission Day.


Candidates must be currently enrolled Saint Xavier University students carrying a minimum of six credit hours.


  • Has a cumulative grade-point average of 2.5 or higher.
  • Demonstrates past Saint Xavier University student leadership efforts as well as church and civic community service efforts.

Who May Nominate

Nominations are encouraged from fellow students, faculty members, staff members. Potential awardees may nominate themselves. Nominations must be submitted to the Office for Mission and Heritage, Mercy Ministry Center, Front Desk.


  • Fill out the nomination form.
  • The Coordinator of Mission Programming will notify students of their nomination for the award.
  • The Selection Committee reviews all materials and submits a recommendation which is forwarded to the University president for a final decision.

Further information, if needed, is available by calling Jenny DeVivo, Ph.D., at 773-341-5734 or email at devivoFREESXU.

Previous Recipients

Year Recipient
2024 Sarah Driscoll
2023 Jena Said
2022 Nada Alaraj
2021 Corina Salas
2020 Alyssa Aurelio
2019 Bryson Ezra Doyle
Theresa Ward
2018 Susannah Marevka
2017 Rachel Weis
2016 Kathy Rodriguez
2015 Megan Lavelle
2014 Jessica Muñoz
2013 Kelly Mihalik
2012 Joseph Roccasalva
2011 Aarika Zarnick
2010 Mark Piper
2008-2009 Jennifer Betcher
2007 Joana Beituni
2006 Adeeb F. Odeh
2005 James Bruton
Laura Le Compte
2004 Sean Gross
2003 Jenifer Huestis
2002 Lee Ann Steinfeldt
2001 Amber Stevens
2000 Paul Bear
1999 Chris Barry
Ashraf Rabah
1998 Dominic Petruzzelli
1997 Julie Anne Wogan
1996 Elizabeth Moore
1995 Bruce Good Hunter, Jr.
1994 David Nance
1993 Caroline Cherian
1992 Marie Kole
1991 Amanda AlHamad
1990 Margaret Rose McDonnell
1989 Dannette Erickson
1988 Mary Carol Bond
1987 Clare Gallagher
1986 Regina M. Pence
1985 RoseMarie A. Gould