Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Senior Leadership Team

Laurie M. Joyner, Ph.D.
President
Office: MMC 116
Phone: 773-298-3309
Email: joyner@sxu.edu

Daniel P. Klotzbach, MBA
Vice President for Finance and Administration/CFO
Office: WAC G-200B
Phone: 773-298-3019
Email: klotzbach@sxu.edu

Michael Marsden, Ph.D.
Interim Provost
Office: MMC 117
Phone: 773-298-3190
Email: marsden@sxu.edu

Kathleen Carlson, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Institutional Research and Special Assistant to the President
Office: WAC S-409
Phone: 773-298-3305
Email: carlson@sxu.edu

Jenny DeVivo, Ph.D.
Executive Director for Mission and Heritage
Office: Mercy Ministry Center 114
Phone: 773-341-5734
Email: devivo@sxu.edu

Maggie Eaheart, M.A.
Chief of Staff
Office: MMC115
Phone: 773-298-3301
Email: eaheart@sxu.edu

Kevin Forde, M.S.
Interim Athletics Director
Office: Shannon Center
Phone: 773-298-3785
Email: forde@sxu.edu

Brian Hotzfield, MBA
Associate Vice President, Strategic Enrollment Management and Student Success
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3096
Email: hotzfield@sxu.edu

Erin Mueller, M.A.
Associate Vice President for University Advancement
Office: O'Grady Center 106
Phone: 773-298-3319
Email: emueller@sxu.edu

Deb Rapacz, M.S.
Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Office: O'Grady Center 203
Phone: 773-298-3326
Fax: 773-298-3794
Email: rapacz@sxu.edu

Katy Thompson, M.A.
Dean of Students
Office: WAC L-103
Phone: 773-298-3123
Email: thompson@sxu.edu

Extended Leadership TEAM

Bindhu Alappat, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Office: WAC S-308
Phone: 773-298-3518
Email: alappat@sxu.edu

Vince Davis, M.A.
Co-Chair, CDO Search Committee
Office: WAC N-309
Phone: 773-298-3097
Email: vdavis@sxu.edu

Dustin Duncan, M.A.
Grants and Presidential Communications Specialist
Office: O'Grady Center - 103
Phone: 773-298-3937
Email: dduncan@sxu.edu

Gwendolyn George, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Dean, School of Nursing and Health Sciences
Phone: 773-298-3700
Email: ggeorge@sxu.edu

Brian Hill, Ed.D.
University Fellow
Office: GSM 116
Phone: 773-298-3680
Email: bhill@sxu.edu

Amanda Lopez, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate President
Office: WAC N-225
Phone: 773-298-5238
Email: alopez@sxu.edu

Molly Maley Gaik, MBA
Chief Information Officer
Office: WAC S-411
Phone: 773-298-3293
Email: maley@sxu.edu

Shavonn Nowlin, M.A.
Staff Council Vice President
Office: WAC L-103
Phone: 773-298-3123
Email: nowlin@sxu.edu

Michael O'Keeffe, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate Vice President
Office: WAC N-410
Phone: 773-298-3394
Email: okeeffe@sxu.edu

Rola Othman, Ed.D.
Staff Council President
Office: WAC L-122
Phone: 773-298-3939
Email: othman@sxu.edu

Gina Rossetti, Ph.D.
University Fellow
Office: WAC N-214
Phone: 773-298-3598
Email: rossetti@sxu.edu

Sue Swisher, B.A.
Executive Director of Financial Aid
Office: WAC A-216
Phone: 773-298-3073
Email: swisher@sxu.edu