Mission Day

Mother Paulita Morris, R.S.M. Student Mission Award

The Mother Paulita Morris, R.S.M., Student Mission Award recognizes a student whose exemplary service and leadership both at Saint Xavier and in other educational, civic, and religious communities, beyond SXU have embodied the university's core values and it's Catholic/Mercy mission in ways that contribute to making SXU a better place to study and learn. The award will be presented on Mission Day, Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 3:30 p.m. in the Butler Reception Room.


Candidates must be currently enrolled Saint Xavier University students carrying a minimum of six credit hours.


Who May Nominate

Nominations are encouraged from fellow students, faculty members, staff members. Potential awardees may nominate themselves. Nominations must be submitted to the Office for Mission and Heritage, Mercy Ministry Center, Front Desk.

The deadline for student nominations is noon on Wednesday, February 14, 2020.


Further information, if needed, is available by calling Jenny DeVivo, Ph.D., at 773-341-5734 or email at devivo@sxu.edu

Previous Recipients

2019 Bryson Ezra Doyle
Theresa Ward
  2001 Amber Stevens
2018 Susannah Marevka   2000 Paul Bear
2017 Rachel Weis   1999 Chris Barry
Ashraf Rabah
2016 Kathy Rodriguez   1998 Dominic Petruzzelli
2015 Megan Lavelle   1997 Julie Anne Wogan
2014 Jessica Muñoz   1996 Elizabeth Moore
2013 Kelly Mihalik   1995 Bruce Good Hunter, Jr.
2012 Joseph Roccasalva   1994 David Nance
2011 Aarika Zarnick   1993 Caroline Cherian
2010 Mark Piper   1992 Marie Kole
2008-2009 Jennifer Betcher   1991 Amanda AlHamad
2007 Joana Beituni   1990 Margaret Rose McDonnell
2006 Adeeb F. Odeh   1989 Dannette Erickson
2005 James Bruton
Laura Le Compte
  1988 Mary Carol Bond
2004 Sean Gross   1987 Clare Gallagher
2003 Jenifer Huestis   1986 Regina M. Pence
2002 Lee Ann Steinfeldt   1985 RoseMarie A. Gould